So it has been a few days since I have last posted any blog entries.  Like you probably already know, last week I fell and banged my head off of our front drive.  Little did I know that the effects of the fall would linger on for awhile.  I went to the doctors on Wednesday, two days after I fell, and they told me I had a pretty bad concussion.  This past Wednesday, Jenny and I drove to Warsaw, which is just a fifteen minute drive or so, and picked out a male pup out of CH PCH GRHBCH MCKEE’S DUSTY BOTTOM BLIZZARD.  Blizzard is now owned by Max Thornsley.  Blizzard’s previous owner was Steve McKee who passed away a little over a year ago from cancer.  Blizzard was bred to a pure Patch bred female that is owned by Charlie Wright.  Mr. Wright used to run a lot of ARHA Little Pack hunts, and is thinking about getting back into trialing.  Like I said, my girlfriend, Jenny, went with me.  She picked out a male and I picked out a male.  After looking their bites over, we decided to go with the pup that she had picked.  We both liked the way he was marked a little better than the pup I picked out.  All of these pup have very nice big houndy looking heads and are muscled up pretty nicely.  I am excited to start this pup.  I plan on trying to get him started relatively early.  I will finish up my Master’s Degree/Student Teaching in late May, and will be running dogs all spring and summer.  I co-own a small Lawn Care  Business with my younger brother so that also keeps me busy during the spring, summer, and fall months.  So, other than mowing yards this summer, and hopefully getting a full time teaching position, I will be running hounds.  I feel like I am in denial because I have not really got to actually have some really good chases since this first of the few big snows began to fall in the last month or so.  I would like to especially thank Max Thornsley for informing me about these nice bred, beautiful pups!  Even Mom, Dad, Grandma, and Jenny have taking a liking to him, and how could they not!  Well, that should be enough rambling on for this post!  Until next time, keep runnin’ them hounds! 
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
thornie
2/22/2010 03:25:54 pm

He sure is looking good. I was reading the post and got to thinking, LOL. Why not name him Olinger's J&J"s ____________.

Reply
Jason
2/23/2010 01:30:30 am

Even thought about just putting Olinger's and then Jenny in there somehow...not sure how though...Olinger's I'm Not Jenny's "Ring"er lol...I'm sure I would catch heck for that hahaha

Reply
thornie
2/23/2010 06:55:48 pm

I don't think I would go there. You might open a can of whopp- you know what. LOL

Reply
JennieW
2/24/2010 02:17:34 am

I checked this all out! Wow, you have been busy. And, I didn't know about the concussion. Hope you are feeling better.
Jennie

Reply
Jason
2/24/2010 02:56:10 am

Thanks Jennie! I forgot to send the link to your e-mail....at least I think I forgot lol...I'll blame it on the concussion for now.

Reply
aaron
2/28/2010 07:49:15 am

website looks good

Reply
2/7/2012 06:36:59 am

so nice pics that you uploaded on your blog. These pics compelled me to read this post. :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.