I just added the photo page to my website late last night.  We have had five snow days for school so you can say that I have been doing a lot of surfing the web this week.  Luckily, the past two days of school have been cancelled the night before, so I did not have to get a 5:00 a.m. wake up call telling me that school had been cancelled.  Like I have stated in earlier posts, I am currently substitute teaching while finishing up my Master's Degree in Education.  I have one day of class left (Monday) and then I will begin my student teaching March 1st.  I am looking forward to student teaching and being handed my Master's Degree.  This evening my family and I will be heading to watch my younger brother who runs Track and Field and Cross Country for The Ohio State University, compete in the 5000 meter run at Akron University.  This will be a smaller event, but will serve as a nice tune-up before the Big Ten Indoor Track and Field Meet that will be held on the campus of The University of Minnesota.  Mom and Dad, and my Grandmother plan on making the trip, but I will be too busy with Student Teaching to be able to go.  While uploading pictures last night to my website, it was a great time to reflect on all of the things that I have been a part of over the last few years.  Both of my brothers have competed for The Ohio State University in both Track and Field and Cross Country.  My older brother, Brian, is a 5 Time All-American at Ohio State!  He was the alternate on the 2008 Olympic Team in the 3000 Meter Steeplechase.  My younger brother Christopher, was a top runner on the Ohio State Men's Team in Cross country this past season, helping his team finish secon in the Big Ten this past season.  Like I said, he is currently running indoor track and field for OSU, and has two Outdoor Track and Field Seasons left.  I also got to visit Crater Lake National Park while out at the 2008 Olympic Trials in Eugene, Oregon.  I had studied Crater Lake for quite some time (taking 5 Geology courses while at Ohio State).  It was very neat to finally be able to visit the park!  Crater Lake was the home of an ancient volcano.  When it erupted, its blast was of such great magnitude that it actually blew out the entire volcano, leaving a giant crater.  Today, Wizard Island, which can be seen behind me in the photos is a new volcano that is actually forming in the crater of the ancient volcano.  You can actually take a boat out to Wizard Island, but we were unable to, because even in July, there was too much snow to access all of the roads in the park.  While uploading the pictures, I had the chance to reflect where I have been with my beagle dogs.  From getting them as pups, to the first rabbit shot over them, to winning the 2008 Black Gold Ohio Jr. State Race, and then in 2009 Winning the Black Gold All-Age Race in Ohio with Polly.  I am excited to get my ounger dogs (Manny & Smoke) going, and adding them to my pack.  Manny (out of GRHBCH Rambling Crook) has already had two or three rabbits shot over him.  All of this snow has however put a damper on the running in Ohio.  I am excited for Spring, and all of the new things that it brings with it!  Hope you enjoyed reading my blog post for today!  Have a good one!
Picture
My Brother, Christopher (#127) and the rest of the OSU Buckeyes at the 2008 Big Ten Meet
Picture
My brother, Brian, over the water pit in first at the 2008 Olympic Trials
lapdog
2/12/2010 05:55:39 am

Just to let you know, me and my brother jumpdog and cousin checkdoggity dog all enjoyed your website

Reply
mace
2/13/2010 08:37:49 am

hey olinger, jumpdog likes your site thats saying something, considering theres not much he likes

Reply
7/13/2012 02:16:14 am

THX for info

Reply
9/28/2012 12:45:49 am

THX for info

Reply



Leave a Reply.