Since last Friday it has done nothing but SNOW, SNOW, SNOW, and did I mention SNOW!  I turned the dogs loose last Saturday while plowing the driveways here at home.  They enjoyed playing for about thirty seconds and then proceeded across the township road to where I usually first turn them loose when I run them at home.  I have not had to teach all week due to school closings.  I do not mind a day off, but really enjoy when a nice paycheck comes.  Jenny and I are heading into our final week of classes at MVNU.  It has been a long 19 months or so.  I am looking forward to student teaching and submitting my applications to several schools in hopes of getting a full-time teaching position.  Below is a picture of my Manny pup out of GRHBCH Rambling Crook.  I brought him inside today for a little while, while Jenny was working on some school work.  These photos were taken today while lounging in the recliner while enjoying a little bit of rest and relaxation.  I do not have many pictures of Manny so I asked Jenny to snap a few.  I am anxious for this snow to begin melting and the smell of springtime in the air.  I am also looking forward to a few of my springtime favorites: Listening to the "Spring Peepers" at night, mushroom hunting with Mom and Dad, turkey hunting, running dogs, fishing, and of course mowing lawns.  I am planning on breeding both of my females this spring when they come into heat.  I believe I have on stud dog picked out for the one female, but am still trying to figure out what stud would compliment my other hound the best.  Trying to decide what I want and what to breed to has been a struggle for me.  Hopefully my decisions on stud dogs will pan out to be a great choice! 
Picture
Olinger's Born A Ramblin' Man
Picture
Manny and Jason taking it easy!
Picture
Manny and Jason watching some CSI.
5/29/2012 09:44:09 pm

THX for info

Reply
9/3/2012 06:47:04 pm

good post

Reply



Leave a Reply.